Only differences from New Marathon are discussed below
You cannot change the distance during edit of an existing marathon.
If you selected a plan when adding a marathon you have an option when editing a marathon to view the details of the plan you selected. Plan details are discussed in a separate page below.
Displays the time when you expect the runner to be at certain mile markers. A setting controls whether Clock time, runner time or both values are displayed. In the split view (if you have email configured) you can email the split information to someone (or yourself)
If you selected a map, use this option to display a new view which displays the map of the course with pins showing the mile markers. If you click a marker you will see the time the runner is expected at this marker. On the map screen you have the option to show your location, the map view does not reposition on your current location. The intention of the map view is to show your location relative to the route, the route is the more important element.
This allows you to mark a Marathon as inactive. Based on a setting inactive marathons may not appear in the marathons list
Potential Errors and Warnings
Same required field validations are New Marathon
If you change the Marathon date you will get a 'Changing Date' warning asking you to confirm. Be careful with this. If you continue and change the date the plan will regenerate and you will lose any previous updates, if you don't want this to happen Cancel AND reset the date back to the original date.
If you change the Plan Name you will get a 'Changing Plan' warning asking you to confirm. Be careful with this. If you continue and change the plan then the original plan will be deleted and an new plan created and you will lose any previous updates, if you don't want this to happen Cancel AND reset the plan back to the original plan
User Guide >